BATED BREATH

waveScorching Sun seldom shattered
By sauntering in the vibes of the billows
Sapphire sky in no way weary of
The blazing sun or breezy moon
Water’s edge never fatigued
By watching the dance of the wave
Brook is sweaty once in a blue moon
By hilarious guzzling of covetous men
Never I dead-beat by your nuance heart
In search of my salvaged soul
Hair’s breadth I ebb and flow in
Gratifying the pipe- dream of your wits
Not the least bit have I ignored
The love of drizzle you sprinkled on me;
In the gloominess of your absence
I glimpse the dazzling stars of you! 

Author: VIGIL KUMAR

A Journalist - Lover of Society, Nature, Poetry, Literature, Arts etc

10 thoughts on “BATED BREATH”

  1. Hello Vigil, I love your poetry, as I write poetry myself and have my first book out “Paths On A Rainbow” I appreciate your going to my blog site. Hope to chat with you soon. By the way, I really liked the photography. Barb

    Like

Leave a comment