SHADOW OF THE SUN

sun

Pullets of cramped wings

Crave to fly in dilated sky

Pisces of goblet cheer

Peripheral planet unseen

Saline tears soluble in water

Conceal the yearning of life

Absence of the black silhouette

Sphere of fire imbues

Silver haze of ambiance

East to westward it bubbles

Profundity of the deep-sea to

Pinnacle of the blue mountain

Perpetual pilgrimage embarks

Again resurrects in the east

Plagued by pride and fury

Personal ties are sacrificed

My zeal may blaze you

But I dole out verve to all

I am nonetheless

The shadow of the scorching Sun

 

 

Author: VIGIL KUMAR

A Journalist - Lover of Society, Nature, Poetry, Literature, Arts etc

18 thoughts on “SHADOW OF THE SUN”

  1. amazing end lines–the whole thing is amazing, but those final, explaining 4–ka-BOOM! TY for your thumbs up earlier today too, Vigil. From a poet of your skill, I am indeed complimented! 🙂

    Like

  2. I have been entranced by your poetry after viewing your site. Really, I couldn’t get off of it, it is a feast for the eyes and the mind. This one is the most beautiful sunset poems I have ever read. You have moved to the top of my favorite list, and I am so glad I checked you out!

    Like

Leave a comment